The most compact hollow-shaft gearbox with the highest torsional rigidity: Axial-Galaxie®

The Axial-Galaxie® takes the proven principle of our classic Galaxie® a step further. The result: innovative kinematics enabling almost full surface contact during power transmission – in an extremely compact footprint. Thanks to this unique concept, the Axial-Galaxie® performs significantly better than established gearbox types with the same diameter in almost all dimensions. It combines the highest levels of torsional rigidity, torque density and overload capacity with a very large hollow shaft and maintains zero backlash throughout its entire lifetime.

With these outstanding characteristics, the Axial-Galaxie® is the ideal choice for applications where maximum precision and safety are decisive even though only limited space is available and a lightweight design is paramount – for example, in medical robots.

Contact us


Axial-Galaxie®

  •   


The functional principle of Galaxie® new interpreted

Axial-Galaxie® – Your benefits

More precision

The Axial-Galaxie® extremely high torsional rigidity and higher dampening mean medical robots can perform surgical procedures much more precisely. Thanks to the higher machining precision, the quality of industrial products can likewise be increased. Absolute zero backlash likewise enables more precision in the application, e. g. when moving robot axes. 

 

Space and weight savings

The Axial-Galaxie® extremely high torsional rigidity and high torque density mean you can downsize the drive train or upgrade the application without any increase in footprint. The large hollow shaft can be used very efficiently, e. g. for wiring or for integrating media and / or components. The high torque density simultaneously permits the weight of the drive train to be reduced.

 

Maximum safety

The Axial-Galaxie® extremely high torsional rigidity provides crucial safety reserves in case of overload. For example, there are no consequences if the surgeon accidentally touches the surgical robot’s arm. Media can be supplied through the large hollow shaft without any problem – and downtime due to broken or pinched cables is reduced to a minimum. The high torque density can serve as a safety buffer.

 

Faster and easier integration

The Axial-Galaxie® can be installed quickly and easily in a variety of applications, and with the large hollow shaft the wiring is child’s play. Other features such as camera systems requiring extra wiring are thus very simple to integrate. The footprint is compatible with standard strain wave form (Harmonic Drive) gearboxes – an immense advantage.

 

Higher productivity

The Axial-Galaxie® extremely high torsional rigidity allows higher acceleration rates and reduces vibration in the system. You also profit from faster and, above all, more accurate positioning because there is less oscillation time. The large hollow shaft minimizes cable breakage – the cause of more than 90% of all robot downtime.

 

Technical data

  Gear box

SAG090

SAG110

  Data Sheet
  

Dimensions

  
  Gearbox diameter

90 mm

110 mm
  

Length 

55.5 mm

59.6 mm
  

Hollow shaft diameter

31 mm42 mm
  Weight1.5 kg2.3 kg
  

Technical data

  
  

Overall ratio

6061
  

Nominal output torque

70 Nm120 Nm
  Max. acceleration torque150 Nm250 Nm
  Emergency stop torque375 Nm625 Nm
  Max. output speed70 rpm58 rpm
  

Torsional rigidity & bearing

  
  Ct21 [Nm/arcmin | 10³ Nm/rad]35 | 12070 | 240
  K31) [Nm/arcmin | 10³ Nm/rad]24 | 8342 | 144
  K2 1) [Nm/arcmin | 10³ Nm/rad]23 | 7940 | 138
  K11) [Nm/arcmin | 10³ Nm/rad]17 | 5830 | 103
  Max. tilting moment150 Nm250 Nm
  

 

1) Torsional rigidity:
Ct21: Average increase of the hysteresis in a range of 50 to 100% of T2B
K1: Average increase of the hysteresis in a range below 10 Nm for SAG090 and below 15 Nm for SAG110
K2: Average increase of the hysteresis in a range below 25 Nm for SAG090 and below 50 Nm for SAG110
K3: Average increase of the hysteresis in a range over 25 Nm for SAG090 and over 50 Nm for SAG110


Note:
Due to uninfluenced factors these values can vary ± 10%
Minimum length. The length can vary due to pre-stages and motor specific adapter plates.

 

Flyer Axial-Galaxie®


Axial-Galaxie® compared to usual strain wave gearboxes

 

  • High Compactness & Torque Density: +40 % T2B
     
  • Huge Rigidity: Factor 3
     
  • High Emergency Torque: +83 %
     
  • Huge Hollow Shaft: +47 %
     
  • Zero Backlash over Life Time

 

 


Contact us

Is there anything you'd like to know about Axial-Galaxie®? Do you require personal advice?

If so, please contact us directly. We look forward to hearing from you!

captcha

Your contact


Nadine Hehn

Business Pionier Manager

+49 7931 493-10405

nadine.hehn@wittenstein.de

 

Dr. Karoline Scheuermann

Development Engineer Mechanics    

+49 7931 493-18978

karoline.scheuermann@wittenstein.de

Das kompakteste Hohlwellen-Getriebe mit der
höchsten Steifigkeit: Axial-Galaxie®

Beim Axial-Galaxie® haben wir das Funktionsprinzip unseres klassischen Galaxie® konsequent weitergedacht. Das Ergebnis: eine innovative Kinematik, die einen beinahe vollständigen Flächenkontakt bei der Kraftübertragung ermöglicht – und das auf äußerst kompaktem Bauraum. Durch dieses einzigartige Konzept ist das Axial-Galaxie® herkömmlichen Getrieben mit gleichem Durchmesser in nahezu allen Leistungsdimensionen klar überlegen. Es performt mit höchster Steifigkeit, Drehmomentdichte und Überlastfähigkeit, einer sehr großen Hohlwelle sowie absolutem Nullspiel über die gesamte Lebensdauer. 


Seine herausragenden Eigenschaften machen das Axial-Galaxie® zur Idealbesetzung für Anwendungen, in denen bei kompaktem Bauraum und geringem Gewicht höchste Präzision und Sicherheit entscheidend sind – z. B. in der Medizinrobotik.

 

Kontaktieren Sie uns


Das Axial-Galaxie®

  •   


Galaxie®-Funktionsprinzip neu interpretiert

Ihre Vorteile beim Einsatz des Axial-Galaxie®

Sie steigern die Präzision

Die enorme Steifigkeit und auch die höhere Dämpfung des Axial-Galaxie® ermöglichen es Medizinrobotern, chirurgische Eingriffe wesentlich präziser durchzuführen. Dank der höheren Bearbeitungsgenauigkeit lässt sich auch in der Industrie die Produktqualität steigern. Das absolute Nullspiel trägt ebenfalls zu einer höheren Präzision in der Applikation bei z. B. beim Verfahren von Roboter-Achsen. 

 

Sie sparen Bauraum und Gewicht

Die enorme Steifigkeit sowie die hohe Drehmomentdichte des Axial-Galaxie® erlauben ein Downsizing im Antriebsstrang oder ein Upgrading der Applikation bei gleichem Bauraum. Die große Hohlwelle kann effizient genutzt werden z. B. zum Verlegen von Kabeln oder zur Integration von Medien und/oder Bauteilen. Über die hohe Drehmomentdichte lässt sich darüber hinaus das Gewicht im Antriebsstrang reduzieren.

 

Sie maximieren die Sicherheit

Die enorme Steifigkeit des Axial-Galaxie® bietet entscheidende Sicherheitsreserven im Überlastfall. So bleibt z. B. eine versehentliche Berührung des Medizinroboterarms durch den Chirurgen ohne Folgen. In der großen Hohlwelle lassen sich Medien einfach durchführen – Ausfälle durch Kabelbruch oder Einklemmen werden so minimiert. Die hohe Drehmomentdichte kann als Sicherheitspuffer dienen.

 

Sie können einfacher und schneller integrieren

Das Axial-Galaxie® lässt sich schnell und einfach in verschiedenste Applikationen einbauen, die Verlegung der Kabel ist dank großer Hohlwelle denkbar unkompliziert. Weitere Features wie z. B. Kamerasysteme, die eine zusätzliche Verkabelung erfordern, sind dadurch problemlos integrierbar. Ein großer Vorteil: Die Bauraumkompatibilität mit marktüblichen Wellgetrieben.

 

Sie erhöhen die Produktivität

Die enorme Steifigkeit des Axial-Galaxie® erlaubt höhere Beschleunigungsraten und reduziert Vibrationen im System. Außerdem ermöglicht sie eine schnellere und vor allem genauere Positionierung durch ein kürzeres Ausschwingverhalten. Durch die große Hohlwelle werden Kabelbrüche minimiert – sie sind zu über 90 % die Ursache für Ausfälle von Robotern.

 

Technische Daten

  Getriebe

SAG090

SAG110

  Datenblatt
  

Abmessungen

  
  Außendurchmesser

90 mm

110 mm
  

Baulänge

55,5 mm

59,6 mm
  

Hohlwellendurchmesser

31 mm41 mm
  Gewicht1,5 kg2,3 kg
  

Technische Daten

  
  

Übersetzung

6061
  

Nennmoment

70 Nm120 Nm
  Max. Beschleunigungsmoment150 Nm250 Nm
  Not-Aus-Moment375 Nm625 Nm
  Max. Abtriebsdrehzahl70 U/min58 U/min
  

Verdreh-Steifigkeiten & Lagerung

  
  Ct21 [Nm/arcmin | 10³ Nm/rad]35 | 12070 | 240
  K31) [Nm/arcmin | 10³ Nm/rad]24 | 8342 | 144
  K2 1) [Nm/arcmin | 10³ Nm/rad]23 | 7940 | 138
  K11) [Nm/arcmin | 10³ Nm/rad]17 | 5830 | 103
  Max. Kippmoment150 Nm250 Nm
  

 

1) Verdreh-Steifigkeiten:
Ct21: Mittlere Steigung der Hysterese im Bereich 50 bis 100 % des T2B
K1: Mittlere Steigung der Hysterese im Bereich unter 10 Nm für SAG090 und unter 15 Nm für SAG110
K2: Mittlere Steigung der Hysterese im Bereich unter 25 Nm für SAG090 und unter 50 Nm für SAG110
K3: Mittlere Steigung der Hysterese im Bereich über 25 Nm für SAG090 und über 50 Nm für SAG110

Die Einheit Nm/arcmin lässt sich über den Faktor 3,438 in 10³ Nm/rad umrechnen.

Hinweis: 
Aufgrund von noch nicht absehbaren Faktoren können die Werte im Bereich von ± 10 % streuen.
Minimale Länge. Die Länge kann aufgrund von Vorstufen und motor-spezifischen Adapterplatten noch variieren.

 

Flyer Axial-Galaxie®


Axial-Galaxie® im Vergleich zu marktüblichen Wellgetrieben

 

  • Hohe Kompaktheit & Drehmomentdichte: +40 % T2B
     
  • Extrem hohe Steifigkeit: Faktor 3
     
  • Hohes Not-Aus-Moment: +83 %
     
  • Extrem große Hohlwelle: +47 %
     
  • Nullspiel über die komplette Lebensdauer

 


Nehmen Sie Kontakt auf

Sie haben Fragen zu Axial-Galaxie® oder wünschen eine persönliche Beratung?

Dann wenden Sie sich direkt an uns, wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage!

captcha

Ihre Ansprechpartner

 

Nadine Hehn

Business Pionier Manager

+49 7931 493-10405

nadine.hehn@wittenstein.de

 

Dr. Karoline Scheuermann

Entwicklungsingenieurin

+49 7931 493-18978

karoline.scheuermann@wittenstein.de